Wednesday, June 25, 2008

I've been tagged

A - Attached or Single: attached by the finger
B - Best Friend(s): My mom, my husband, Sara, Kira & Steph, but I have quite a few good friends
C - Cake or Pie: chocolate cake, apple pie or pumpkin pie
D - Day of Choice: Saturday
E - Essential Item: ipod
F - Favorite Color: green
G - Gummy Bears or Worms: I'm with Sara, sour worms!!
H - Hometown: Lake Township, but now I'm in Swanton
I - Indulgence: getting waxed and dark chocolate
J - January or July: January - I love snow and Joe's home with me more. Plus, it's a new beginning
K - Kids: the ferrets: Crackers, Hirshie, Luckey and Winter
L - Life is incomplete without: people who love you
M - Marriage Date: 10-15-05
N - Number of Siblings: 4 younger sisters
O - Oranges or Apples: Apples - no contest
P - Phobias (or fears): drowning
Q - Quote: "If A equals success, then the formula is: A=X+Y+Z whereas X is work, Y is play and Z is keep your mouth shut." ~Albert Einstein.
R- Ring size: 7.5
S - Season: Fall
T- Tag 3 Friends: tough for me b/c I don't know if anyone but Sara knows about the blog!
U - Unknown fact about me: umm...I really don't know. Oh, I've become a runner!!
V - Very favorite stores: GAP and Meijer
W - Worst Habit: trying to control everything too much
X - Xray or Ultrasound: ultrasound can be therapeutic, so I guess that
Y - Your Favorite Food: apples, pizza and tortellini!
Z - Zodiac: Aries

Monday, June 2, 2008

decision

Okay, so I've made a decision. By July 31, 2008, I will no longer be doing freelance work. I need time to live and have fun, take care of myself.

I've been thinking a lot lately and I don't think I'll be able to go freelance completely for a while yet, and as far as the LaMunyon family is concerned, it isn't the best right now.

So I guess I'll have to blog about something else for now. But I am looking for a new job I think, so at least I'm still trying to make a change. Meanwhile I will be allowing myself time to workout at least 3 days a week and get back to me :)

Cheers.